Scarlett O’Hara and Me

After my post yesterday, I went ahead and added a photo for the icon. It’s still slow going trying to figure out how this site works, but at least I’m making progress!

I’m keeping this post relatively brief because this is simply too big of a topic for me to handle all in one sitting. There have been times I’ve considered making a more fictionalized story of all of this (although to you, fake names may be fictionalizing it enough), but until I find out how it ends, I don’t see the point.

Scarlett O’Hara is a dear friend of mine. Through her story, I’ve gotten through the toughest moments of my life. I totally recognize her character flaws, but her strength makes her the one fictional character I admire most. Plus, my homegirl and I gots a lot of traits in common.

Enter Aaron.

Aaron is my Scarlett O’Hara. Man, does that sound strange. I’ve been Rhett Butler in this relationship, falling in love with him the moment we met, and loving him both openly and in secret for nine years on October 1st. Not only do I know that he’s in love with me, everyone around him knows he’s in love with me. He’s even let it slip a few times that he’s in love with me.

Enter Ashley Wilkes, aka every slim female with a child that he can dote on and make him feel like he has some semblance in life.

Right now, I’m in the process of breaking the hold Aaron has over me. Not an easy feat, but it’s a little less difficult every day. While Rhett left Scarlett not only due to their lack of proper communication, her utter infatuation with Ashley and the unfortunate circumstances surrounding their lives, I’m quitting Aaron because I can’t wait around anymore. I’m young, and I have only a little experience outside of that pretty twisted relationship.

So there’s my very, infinitesimally minuscule story. Complete lack of any sort of cohesion. Or clarity. Or sense. Really, this post was truly nonsensical. Oh well, it’s my blog and I’ll make irritably random anecdotes if I want to!

One thought on “Scarlett O’Hara and Me

Leave a Reply

